I Am All Official

I know this should have been put out earlier, but I was in Darkhan and hanging with people who I won’t be around for quite a while (I also forgot to pay money to my credit cards, but we won’t go into that). Anyway, my placement is rather interesting… aka, I am placed in Selenge, Sukhbaatar Aimag, where I did my training. Although it is where I did my training and is familiar, it is also new. I mean, I am not with the group I trained with and am living alone. It is almost freaky. So many things have changed. I was sworn in yesterday (from the writing of this blog) and then left for cite two hours later. It was all so sudden. I have officially started service and it scares me… will I be able to do good work and use the training I received, will I be worth the money invest. Who knows? Despite being scared and nervous, I am also excited to be an official volunteer and not a trainee anymore. I am excited also to have a place to call home and eventually settle into. 

Leave a Reply

